Explore the Lincoln Memorial in VR with our first social event


Unimersiv | April 25, 2019


Explore the Lincoln Memorial in VR with our first social event!

Today we are excited to announce that we are organizing our first social VR event to introduce our new location, the Lincoln Memorial.

The Lincoln Memorial is unique American National memorial built to honor the 16th President of the United States, Abraham Lincoln. This event will be a unique opportunity to explore it alongside other VR users in a social environment.

lincoln-memorial-vr

The Lincoln Memorial is (for now) a temporary location which means that your only opportunity to explore it will be during events like the one that we are organizing today. The event will be limited to 35 simultaneous users so make sure to be the first to join if you don’t want to miss it!

The event will be available for Go/Gear VR users as well as Rift users (make sure to update your app).

The event will start at 4PM UTC on April 25th which will be:

  • 6PM in Paris
  • 12PM in New York
  • 9AM in San Francisco

We are still looking for VR historians!

We are still looking for passionated historians to help us lead our guided tours. If you own a Go/Gear VR (with the controller) or Rift and are interesting in leading some of our guided tours email me directly at baptiste@unimersiv.com.

Published April 25, 2019 in Unimersiv - 623

We write about the use of Virtual Reality for non-gaming applications.

Would you like to write articles for our blog? Just send me an email! baptiste[ at ]unimersiv.com.

You should also like